I knew it was going to be a great evening when I pulled into Barnes and Noble for the Once Upon A Baby book signing and Herby the Love Bug was there to greet me!  And then turned around and saw this AMAZING sunset...I could see balloons through the upstairs window from the parking lot. 
I can not begin the describe what a wonderful conversation Shari Guess and I had about the blessings of adoption.  She is such a wonderful woman with a gift for feeling the Spirit and knowing exactly what to say.  Her son Garrett is truly blessed to have a Birth Mother Susan who was able to choose the perfect family for Garrett to thrive and grow like she dreamed he would.  Ooooooo I love Shari Guess.  Can you tell?  =) 
I brought home two copies of Once Upon A Baby by Shari Guess, one for me and one to send to my Claire.  Shari was kind enough to sign both of our copies.  Once Upon A Baby is the first book of it's kind.  It speaks specifically about LDS adoptions.  There are spiritual and eternal reasons those in the LDS faith choose adoption, including so their child can be sealed for time and all eternity to their family.  Something a single person could not give to their child.  Hear me now: If you are LDS and you have adopted BUY THIS BOOK!!! Your child NEEDS to hear the message it teaches. It is amazing.  It talks about how much the Birth Mother prayed to find YOU, the right family.  Which is especially important to me.  When you order a copy, send one to your Birth Parents too.  I promise they will cherish the book just as much as your child will!!

Thank you Shari for taking time out of your busy evening to make time for ME! 

Visit Once Upon A Baby to purchase your own copy! 
Also Available at the the following retailers:
LDSBookstore.com,
Amazon.com,
Provo, UT: BYU Bookstore
SLC, UT: Weller Book Works
Dallas, TX: Moon's LDS Books
Fort Collins, CO:  Moroni Books & Gifts
9/20/2012 01:32:03 am

Emily,

I didn't know you had a blog. This is great! Thanks for sharing your story and helping to bring positive things in people's lives. Your mom says wonderful things about you ;)

Reply



Leave a Reply.